Reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Dear Coventry Pizza, I have always found your appitizers, Italian Dishes, Daily Specials Dinners, Seafood, Incredible Special Pizza's, out of this

anonym user 

Dear Coventry Pizza,

I have always found your appitizers, Italian Dishes, Daily Specials Dinners, Seafood, Incredible Special Pizza's, out of this world great cruisine, dinners, grinders, soups, speciality dinners, American Steaks, Seafood dishes, barbecue, Italian dishes, The Pizza's Coventry Special Combination is My Favorite It is so so loaded with hamburger, Pepperoni, sausage, onions, peppers, cheese, mushrooms, or any other combination can be added. The place is such a gem to visit it is always very very clean whenever I come in the hot Summer days inside it is so relaxing to
sit in the cool air-conditioned beautiful dining area's to cool off with several large TV's to watch while enjoying the company of expert Staff, cooks, waitresses and the New Owner's Mike Kathy Ioannatos who are always there to great everyone with a Big Smile and a Welcome for all of the People who loved the Past owner Mike's "secret recipes, dinners and pizza were always the best in the State of Connecticut are still serving the Same Wonderful "Secret Best Recipes" with the only differance Is that they have added a touch of magic and Love to Welcome Everyone The New and Old Customer's for a exquisite evening of delight. My Son who grew up in Coventry, Connecticut Now when we meet together for any Italian dinners only requests for us to go to Coventry Pizza & Restaurant to enjoy what he say's is the Best Italian Cruisine in Connecticut. He has family in Massachusetts' Rhode Island and Connecticut he has experienced and enjoyed the Best Restaurants in each State he still eagerly looks forward to meeting me at his Home Town of Coventry, CT. at his Favorite Italian and American Dishes at " Coventry Pizza Restaurant" 1467 South Street, Coventry, COnnecticut 06238

Jul 28, 2919

One of my friends suggested trying Coventry pizza, and I'm so glad that we did. The food was delicious - everyone in our party was very pleased with t

Paula 

One of my friends suggested trying Coventry pizza, and I'm so glad that we did. The food was delicious - everyone in our party was very pleased with they're meal and looked forward to going back. I decided to bring my parents there - they loved the decor and were very happy with they're meals. We tried the cheesecake as well - the best I've ever tasted. I'm looking forward to my next visit.

Oct 20, 2014

Moved to coventry about 2 yrs ago and have tried a few restaurants in the area and haven't found the one until I went to coventry pizza, from the owne

Brenda 

Moved to coventry about 2 yrs ago and have tried a few restaurants in the area and haven't found the one until I went to coventry pizza, from the owners to the employees were amazing and what to say about their food, this has been the best restaurant I have been to in yrs and the decoration inside always changes with the season, please stop by and visit them you won't regret it.

May 23, 2014

I have to say I usually went to another Pizza place when every I came from PA, back home to CT. My Family has been bring me to Coventry Pizza and I ha

connie Cusate 

I have to say I usually went to another Pizza place when every I came from PA, back home to CT. My Family has been bring me to Coventry Pizza and I have enjoyed the real taste of a great pizza. But My review is not only your pizza but your NE Clam Chowder It is the best I have had anywhere and I have eating clam chowder at a lot of ocean front restaurant's and Yours is NUMBER 1 in my book, My Brother-in-law goes there for that also. I know this was a secret when the waitress said you where out and the woman, owner-manager came out with 2 bowls of it you made our meal fabulous! I will continue to make Coventry Pizza my Favorite place to eat in the whole state of CT. Thank you, and hope to see you soon!!! :)

Jun 16, 2013

We frequent Coventry Pizza at least once a week, As soon as we walk in its like seeing old friends the Owners treat us and our Kids like they are th

John & Theresa Labbe 

We frequent Coventry Pizza at least once a week, As soon as we walk in its like seeing old friends
the Owners treat us and our Kids like they are there own, And the food is the Best ! Homemade dishes always something new and fresh, WE also are there for Breakfast Every Sunday, the best omletes around, We love you guys and Don't Change a Thing ! 5 Stars Plus ! Coventry is lucky to have such a Great Place !!!

Nov 04, 2012

Coventry Pizza is near the lake in Coventry Connecticut. For me to get there it is a pleasant 3 mile ride thru Nathan Hale State Forest. We have been

Rob Roy 

Coventry Pizza is near the lake in Coventry Connecticut. For me to get there it is a pleasant 3 mile ride thru Nathan Hale State Forest. We have been going there for many years, and it's always a satisfying experience. The new owner made this a superior restaurant I highly recommend.

They have beer, wine, and a full bar. They also have a kid menu. We enjoyed Antipasto Salad on a previous visit, it was great. I also like the Fisherman's Platter. They do take-out pizza and grinders. Sit-down can get appetizers, steak, veal, pork, fish, chicken, seafood, burgers, fries, pasta, salads, veggies, and desserts.

This time we went on a Friday night. Liz had Veal Cutlet Parmesan, and I had Baked Lasagna. Both had a delicious red tomato sauce and lots of mozzarella. Both had great taste and texture. We will go back for breakfast on weekends. They open 7 am on Saturdays & Sundays. On menu; eggs, home fries, ham, bacon, sausage, omelets, French toast, English muffins, pancakes, & bagels.

Coventry Pizza, review #2 Breakfast review: Liz and I went for breakfast Sunday 11am. Our waitress, Kim, told us about the specials and I was interested in the "Italian Omelette". Liz got blueberry pancakes and bacon, which she loved. My Italian Omelette came with delicious potatoes, and toast (I like my toast dark). Inside the omelette was sausage, onions, peppers, cheddar and provolone cheeses.

Reggie is the chef. He says he also puts garlic powder inside, and flips the omelette over at the perfect time to melt all the cheeses properly. After it is in the plate they pour marinara sauce and grated cheese across the top. It was truly amazing. This was the best breakfast I ever got anywhere. I took photos of our dishes (the first time I ever did this).

Aug 16, 2012

Food is great but server Kim was drunk.

anonym user 

Food is great but server Kim was drunk.

Mar 29, 2012

Coventry Pizza is at 1467 South Street near the lake in Coventry Connecticut. For me to get there it is a pleasant 3 mile ride thru Nathan Hale State

Rob Roy 

Coventry Pizza is at 1467 South Street near the lake in Coventry Connecticut. For me to get there it is a pleasant 3 mile ride thru Nathan Hale State Forest.

We have been going there for many years, and it's always a satisfying experience. The new owner made this a superior restaurant I highly recommend.

They have beer, wine, and a full bar. They also have a kid menu. We enjoyed Antipasto Salad on a previous visit, it was great. I also like
the Fisherman's Platter.

They do take-out pizza and grinders. Sit-down can get appetizers, steak, veal, pork, fish, chicken, seafood, burgers, fries, pasta, salads, veggies, and desserts.

This time we went on a Friday night. Liz had Veal Cutlet Parmesan, and I had Baked Lasagna. Both had a delicous red tomato sauce and lots of mozzarella. Both had great taste and texture.

We will go back for breakfast on weekends. They open 7 am on Saturdays & Sundays. On menu; eggs, home fries, ham, bacon, sausage, omelets, french toast, english muffins, pancakes, & bagels.

Feb 15, 2012

average at best .

Ryan Ellsworth 

average at best .

Jan 27, 2012

Best pizza around, period. Always super fresh and tasty. Better than any of the other pizza places around campus thats for sure.

anonym user 

Best pizza around, period. Always super fresh and tasty. Better than any of the other pizza places around campus thats for sure.

Nov 19, 2011
Coventry Pizza 860-742-0285 1467 South Street Coventry CT, 06238 USA 4.9 5.0 20 20 Dear Coventry Pizza, I have always found your appitizers, Italian Dishes, Daily Specials Dinners, Seafood, Incredible Special Pizza's, out of this world great cruisine, dinners
Page:
12